Management Team » Management Team

Management Team

The CMS management team is comprised of executive staff,  learning community superintendents and other CMS leaders. You may contact any member of the management team by completing the form after clicking on their email icon.

Dr. Clayton M. Wilcox


Laura Francisco

Chief of Staff

Avery Mitchell

Associate Superintendent of Middle Schools

Trish Sexton

Associate Superintendent of Elementary Schools

Kathy Elling

Associate Superintendent, Student Services

Brian Kingsley

Chief Academic Officer

Tracy Russ

Chief Communications Officer

Sheila W. Shirley

Chief Financial Officer

Carol Stamper

Chief Operating Officer

Frank D. Barnes

Chief Equity Officer

Derek Root

Chief Technology Officer

Gerri Parker

Interim Human Resources Officer

Earnest Winston

Chief Engagement Officer / Ombudsman

LaTarzja Henry

Executive Director of Community Partnerships & Family Engagement

Sonja Gantt

Executive Director
CMS Public Schools Foundation

Akeshia Craven-Howell

Associate Superintendent
Student Assignment and School Choice

Charlotte Nadja Trez

Executive Director
English Language Learner Services









George Battle, III

General Counsel